Published by Wesley Sing on

“And thither ye shall bring your burnt offerings, and your
sacrifices, and your tithes, and heave offerings of your hand,
and your vows, and your freewill offerings, and the firstlings ofyour herds and of your flocks:” (Deuteronomy 12:6)

Now we must understand that Tithing is not the end of giving to God. It is the beginning. Tithing lays a foundation for our systematic, continual giving to God. The Bible also speaks of giving in two other main categories: offerings and alms. We really do not offer our Tithe to God, because it is His legal portion. But, beyond our Tithe, what we give is offerings. In the above Scripture we find six specific kinds of offerings are mentioned.

These are the six kinds of offerings: (1) Burnt Offerings (2) Sacrifices (3) Special Gifts (4) What you have Vowed (5) Freewill Offerings and (6) The First Born of your Herds and Flocks.

In other words, there is a wide range of different kinds of offerings that we can give to God. We do not offer out Tithes, we simply return to God that which is His Scriptural portion. So from today, put this “giving of offerings” into practice in your life. As you give your whole mind and heart in submission to the Word of God, you will see great results in your financial life. You are free from lack
because you are a giver in the Kingdom.

“As I pay my Tithe and give my Offerings, God rebukes the devourer for my sake and I am protected from satan, Amen.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay Inspired

Sign-up to receive daily devotionals, the latest updates and special offers form us!

Talk to Us
Hey There... Need Help?
Hey There! Welcome to Rhema Durban... How can we help you today?